Visual basic 6 codes?-VBForums
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Visual basic 6 codes?

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7

    Visual basic 6 codes?

    I have 3 combo boxes 3 text boxes on
    my VB6 FORM. i want to save the
    details displayed on the combo boxes
    and text boxes to my access database.
    can any1 pliz help me out with the
    codes

  2. #2
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Maldon, Essex. UK
    Posts
    6,334

    Re: Visual basic 6 codes?


  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7

    Re: Visual basic 6 codes?

    i have checked it out but i wasnt satisfied with the answers. Can you pliz help me out. I need the codes soon because of my project

  4. #4
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Maldon, Essex. UK
    Posts
    6,334

    Re: Visual basic 6 codes?

    Well, I'm surprised. The very first Tutorial here: http://www.vbforums.com/showthread.php?t=551154 describes exactly how to do what you want.

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7

    Re: Visual basic 6 codes?

    I have checked it but it doesnt show me how the "SAVE CODE", can you please make the code for me?

  6. #6
    Frenzied Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,197

    Re: Visual basic 6 codes?

    the save code you are looking for is the addnew code inthe example given you do not save to a database you put stuff in it, you add data to the database.

    If you donot have a database and need to make one that is a different matter.

    If you have one but want to save you information to a new table within it use a variation of the example.

    if you are still stuck then we will need musch more information about what you think you need to do, whith what and why and how you have tried so far.

    here to help

  7. #7

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7

    Re: Visual basic 6 codes?

    Yeah i have a database and want to save the data in a table that is inside the database. I used this code(ADODC1.RECORDSET.UPDATE) as the save code but when i clicked the save button nothing was saved. i guess the problem lies within the code!

  8. #8
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    8,005

    Re: Visual basic 6 codes?

    If you are adding a new record you have to first call the AddNew method of your recordset then you assign values to the fields then you call the update method to update the database.

    btw The correct term is "Code" not codes. It does not matter if your code is one line or 1 thousand lines one file or several files it is still Code.

  9. #9

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7

    Re: Visual basic 6 codes?

    @DataMiser let me put the addnew code then i see how it goes

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Survey posted by VBForums.