[J2ME] Starting mobile programming using J2ME-VBForums
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [J2ME] Starting mobile programming using J2ME

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Freelancer akhileshbc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Trivandrum, Kerala, India
    Posts
    7,572

    Arrow [J2ME] Starting mobile programming using J2ME

    Hi guys

    I was in need of creating a mobile application (for my personal needs). And the phone that I'm using is a Nokia 5230 touchscreen model. So, I just went through certain sites and gathered information, and finally ended up in J2ME. And I thought I should share the basic ideas with others also. Might be helpful to some others.

    Requirements
    1. JDK
    2. J2ME SDK

    Installation
    In my PC, I'm using Windows XP 32 bit OS. So, I'll be assuming you were also using the same. Otherwise, please select the appropriate download files(which is being described below):

    1. JDK (Java Development Kit):

    To download the latest JDK, goto: http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/ja...ads/index.html
    The latest version is JDK 7.


    http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/1376/jdkdownload1.png

    Click on the "Download" button.
    From the next page, click on the "Accept License Agreement". And then click on the download link next to "Windows x86" (this for 32 bit Windows OS. Others have to download the appropriate version, which is in that list).


    http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/7938/jdkdownload2.png

    After you have successfully downloaded it, install it in your computer.
    Next, we are going to download J2ME SDK.

    2. J2ME SDK (Java to Mobile Edition Software Development Kit):

    To download the latest J2ME SDK, visit: http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/ja...ame/index.html
    The latest version is J2ME SDK 3.0


    http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/1452/download1w.png

    From that page, click on the "Download(Win)" button.
    In the next page, select the "Accept License Agreement".
    Then click on the download link next to "Java Platform, Micro Edition Software Development Kit 3.0".


    http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/4708/download2uq.png

    The downloading will start. After downloading, install it in your computer.

    Thus, we have successfully downloaded and installed the necessary softwares required for doing J2ME programming.

    I'll post the rest of the tutorial soon...

    If my post was helpful to you, then express your gratitude using Rate this Post.
    And if your problem is SOLVED, then please Mark the Thread as RESOLVED (see it in action - video)
    My system: AMD FX 6100, Gigabyte Motherboard, 8 GB Crossair Vengance, Cooler Master 450W Thunder PSU, 1.4 TB HDD, 18.5" TFT(Wide), Antec V1 Cabinet

    Social Group: VBForums - Developers from India

    Skills: PHP, MySQL, jQuery, VB.Net, VB6, Photoshop...

  2. #2

    Thread Starter
    Freelancer akhileshbc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Trivandrum, Kerala, India
    Posts
    7,572

    Re: [J2ME] Starting mobile programming using J2ME

    < reserved for future posts >

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Freelancer akhileshbc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Trivandrum, Kerala, India
    Posts
    7,572

    Re: [J2ME] Starting mobile programming using J2ME

    < reserved for future posts.. >

    If my post was helpful to you, then express your gratitude using Rate this Post.
    And if your problem is SOLVED, then please Mark the Thread as RESOLVED (see it in action - video)
    My system: AMD FX 6100, Gigabyte Motherboard, 8 GB Crossair Vengance, Cooler Master 450W Thunder PSU, 1.4 TB HDD, 18.5" TFT(Wide), Antec V1 Cabinet

    Social Group: VBForums - Developers from India

    Skills: PHP, MySQL, jQuery, VB.Net, VB6, Photoshop...

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Freelancer akhileshbc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Trivandrum, Kerala, India
    Posts
    7,572

    Re: [J2ME] Starting mobile programming using J2ME

    < reserved for future posts... >

    If my post was helpful to you, then express your gratitude using Rate this Post.
    And if your problem is SOLVED, then please Mark the Thread as RESOLVED (see it in action - video)
    My system: AMD FX 6100, Gigabyte Motherboard, 8 GB Crossair Vengance, Cooler Master 450W Thunder PSU, 1.4 TB HDD, 18.5" TFT(Wide), Antec V1 Cabinet

    Social Group: VBForums - Developers from India

    Skills: PHP, MySQL, jQuery, VB.Net, VB6, Photoshop...

  5. #5
    Frenzied Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,863

    Re: [J2ME] Starting mobile programming using J2ME

    Have you got any update on this?
    __________________
    Rate the posts that helped you

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Freelancer akhileshbc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Trivandrum, Kerala, India
    Posts
    7,572

    Re: [J2ME] Starting mobile programming using J2ME

    Quote Originally Posted by riteshjain1982 View Post
    Have you got any update on this?
    Sorry, didn't got enough time to update it. If you have some additions, you can post it here.


    If my post was helpful to you, then express your gratitude using Rate this Post.
    And if your problem is SOLVED, then please Mark the Thread as RESOLVED (see it in action - video)
    My system: AMD FX 6100, Gigabyte Motherboard, 8 GB Crossair Vengance, Cooler Master 450W Thunder PSU, 1.4 TB HDD, 18.5" TFT(Wide), Antec V1 Cabinet

    Social Group: VBForums - Developers from India

    Skills: PHP, MySQL, jQuery, VB.Net, VB6, Photoshop...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Survey posted by VBForums.