dcsimg
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Error 430 Class does not support automation

    I compiled and built executable of vb6 application that uses Fxscomex to send fax in window 7 . This works well in Window 7 environment but when installed in xp then I get the Error 430.
    I have unregistered and reregistered fxscomex dll in xp but the error pesists.
    The error occurs at this line:
    myFaxser=New FxscomexLib.FaxServer
    Any help in resolving this problem will be highly appreciated.

    Thanks
    Cheta

  2. #2
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    18,920

    Re: Error 430 Class does not support automation

    Could be as basic as the Win7SP1 ADO bug. Programs using ADO that are compiled under Win7SP1 don't work anywhere else.

    You can back SP1 out, rewrite using late binding for all ADO references, or try the "Back Compat TLB" at:

    An ADO application does not run on down-level operating systems after you recompile it on a computer that is running Windows 7 SP 1 or Windows Server 2008 R2 SP 1 or that has KB983246 installed

    The latter is imperfect according to many reports however.

    Others have taken the ADO TLBs from Win7 RTM and force-installed them to Win7 SP1.
    Last edited by dilettante; May 24th, 2011 at 11:24 PM.

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Re: Error 430 Class does not support automation

    Thanks for your response. However, I am not running window sp1. This error only occurs while initializing a dll.
    The exact code is as stated below:

    Set MainWin.g_objfaxserver = New FAXCOMEXLIB.faxServer

    Like I said I have unregistered and reregistered the FXSCOMEX.Dll several times in the xp machine, and it still did not work.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    83

    Re: Error 430 Class does not support automation

    try to run the vb6 in xp mode, i believe the error code is 430,

  5. #5
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,346

    Re: Error 430 Class does not support automation

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheta View Post
    Thanks for your response. However, I am not running window sp1.
    Try installing that and see if it makes a difference.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  6. #6
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    18,920

    Re: Error 430 Class does not support automation

    Why the random gravedig? This thread is over 3 years old.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width