VS 2010 Error :exited with code 9009-VBForums
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Error :exited with code 9009

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Question Error :exited with code 9009

    I have problem when i run the program i got this Error:


    Error 1The command "f exist "C:\Documents and Settings\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe.locked" del "C:\Documents and Settings\..\bin\Debug\Test.exe.locked"
    if not exist "C:\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe.locked" if exist "C:\Documents and Settings\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe" move "C:\Documents and Settings\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe" "C:\Documents and Settings\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe.locked"" exited with code 9009. Test


    Can anyone help me to solve it plz

  2. #2

  3. #3
    PowerPoster kevininstructor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    5,725

    Re: Error :exited with code 9009

    Quote Originally Posted by abuamr View Post
    I have problem when i run the program i got this Error:


    Error 1The command "f exist "C:\Documents and Settings\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe.locked" del "C:\Documents and Settings\..\bin\Debug\Test.exe.locked"
    if not exist "C:\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe.locked" if exist "C:\Documents and Settings\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe" move "C:\Documents and Settings\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe" "C:\Documents and Settings\...\bin\Debug\Test.exe.locked"" exited with code 9009. Test


    Can anyone help me to solve it plz
    Shows us the line of code that throw the exception. You can step thru the code or if you know what it is than post it here. From the looks of it you seem to be executing batch file commands.

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Re: Error :exited with code 9009

    How can i find the excpetion code??

  5. #5
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,592

    Re: Error :exited with code 9009

    Not the exception code, the line of code where this happens.

  6. #6
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    25,298

    Re: Error :exited with code 9009

    How much code is in your project? If it isn't too much, can you post it? What is the text.exe and text.exe.locked files? What is it you are trying to do?

    -tg
    * I don't respond to private (PM) requests for help. It's not conducive to the general learning of others.*
    * I also don't respond to friend requests. Save a few bits and don't bother. I'll just end up rejecting anyways.*
    * How to get EFFECTIVE help: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Getting Help at VBF - Removing eels from your hovercraft *
    * How to Use Parameters * Create Disconnected ADO Recordset Clones * Set your VB6 ActiveX Compatibility * Get rid of those pesky VB Line Numbers * I swear I saved my data, where'd it run off to??? *

  7. #7

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Re: Error :exited with code 9009

    Test is assembly name.

    the code is very big.

    Actually i got this problem when Copy and Past anything.

  8. #8
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    25,298

    Re: Error :exited with code 9009

    Here's the deal... the snip you posted... isn't VB Code... looks like possibly a batch script. Does that code appear in your project anywhere? Secondly, those commands and messing with files in the Debug folder, deleting them and moving them... and I'm not sure why or what the reason is.

    Did you look through the results from the search that Braille linked to? It would seem to suggest that you're doing something either in the pre or post build events that maybe violating a file access.

    -tg
    * I don't respond to private (PM) requests for help. It's not conducive to the general learning of others.*
    * I also don't respond to friend requests. Save a few bits and don't bother. I'll just end up rejecting anyways.*
    * How to get EFFECTIVE help: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Getting Help at VBF - Removing eels from your hovercraft *
    * How to Use Parameters * Create Disconnected ADO Recordset Clones * Set your VB6 ActiveX Compatibility * Get rid of those pesky VB Line Numbers * I swear I saved my data, where'd it run off to??? *

  9. #9

    Thread Starter
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Re: Error :exited with code 9009

    I added small code i got from the net in Pro and Post build.

    However i have deleted and still the problem running.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Survey posted by VBForums.