dcsimg
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to set form resolution like current screen resolution

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member Programmation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    161

    How to set form resolution like current screen resolution

    Hello every one

    I had designed all forms on 1280/800 screen resolution.

    i want set all forms resolution like the current screen resolution of the user,or make the form resolution is dynamic with each resolution of screen for

    thanks for all
    Just Do It!

  2. #2
    Frenzied Member stateofidleness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,780

    Re: How to set form resolution like current screen resolution

    While that's certainly doable, using the .Screens Class and whatnot, what would stop you from just "maximizing" the form?

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member Programmation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    161

    Re: How to set form resolution like current screen resolution

    Many of my forms is already shown maximized , all what i need make the form working with any resolution for example the screen resolution of my screen is 1280/800 i will run the application now... so far the resolution is so good... i will change the resolution to 1024/786 now the form is bigger and some of tools not appeard on the form THIS IS MY PROBLEM

    i want make the form resolution is dynamic with each resolution else

    Thanks for your post
    Just Do It!

  4. #4
    Frenzied Member stateofidleness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,780

    Re: How to set form resolution like current screen resolution

    So what you REALLY need is a better understanding of the Anchor and Dock properties of each control.

    Read this and report back: http://www.homeandlearn.co.uk/net/nets13p1.html

  5. #5
    PowerPoster 2.0 Negative0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Southeastern MI
    Posts
    4,367

    Re: How to set form resolution like current screen resolution

    This needs to be handled on a form by form basis. What you can do it use anchoring and docking to get the desired effect. Anchoring will allow you to specify how your form grows/shrinks with various resizing (and thus various resolutions). Depending on your form layout, somethings make more sense to stay static in their size, while others make sense to grow with the form.

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member Programmation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    161

    Re: How to set form resolution like current screen resolution

    Thanks Mr.stateofidleness,Thanks Mr.Negative

    Thanks for all again
    Last edited by Programmation; Dec 20th, 2010 at 01:40 PM.
    Just Do It!

  7. #7
    Karen Payne MVP kareninstructor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    6,523

    Re: How to set form resolution like current screen resolution

    If the main intent here is to make sure users can get to all controls you might consider setting the Form's AutoScroll property to True. This way they can scroll to any controls that are not visible via vertical and or horizontal scroll bars.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width