onclick between client side and server side-VBForums
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: onclick between client side and server side

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sunshine
    Posts
    25

    onclick between client side and server side

    Hello,

    I want to enhance a composite control's client side, my approach is to recreate all method on JavaScript, so here I have some troubles :
    1) Can I call onclick event on client side otherwise on server side ?
    2) the statement table.onclick=SelectRow(event) fires a bug !

  2. #2
    Learning .Net danasegarane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    VBForums
    Posts
    5,833

    Re: onclick between client side and server side

    Yes. You can have the javascript methods in the onclientclick event of the controls.
    Please mark you thread resolved using the Thread Tools as shown



    Windows 8 Developer Preview Available For Download
    www.techreceipe.com




  3. #3
    ASP.NET Moderator gep13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    The Granite City
    Posts
    21,961

    Re: onclick between client side and server side

    souloff,

    I think I am not quite understanding what you are asking, and I think there is more to it that what Dana has touched on. Can you provide some more information about exactly what you are trying to achieve?

    Gary

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sunshine
    Posts
    25

    Re: onclick between client side and server side

    Hello,

    I want to create a client script for a composite control (duallist) with all methods(MoveRight,ML...),which
    make things difficult is I regenerate tables(gvs) on Load and Init cause I'm working with dynamic templatefield, so when I click moveright the first time (fired from js.file) more than that just server script can runs ?

  5. #5
    ASP.NET Moderator gep13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    The Granite City
    Posts
    21,961

    Re: onclick between client side and server side

    Nope, sorry, I am still not getting what you are trying to do. Sorry!

    Gary

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sunshine
    Posts
    25

    Re: onclick between client side and server side



    I think that the thread must move to Server Control section.

    Regards
    -Spiroff

  7. #7
    ASP.NET Moderator gep13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    The Granite City
    Posts
    21,961

    Re: onclick between client side and server side

    Which section are you referring to?

    If you want to have your thread moved, you can request this by clicking on the "Report Post" button on each post (the red triangle with the exclamation mark in it), write a message to the moderators explaining where you want the thread moved to, and they will do it.

    Gary

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

Survey posted by VBForums.