dcsimg
Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: [RESOLVED] Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Hi, I am trying to install Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate.
    But I am always facing this error.
    I also try to install Professional edition and face same error
    Here is the image of error.



    I am installing from ISO file using Virtual Clone Drive also try to copy the entire dvd to local drive and install but same error. I am running Windows 7 Utimate (32 bit)
    Tried many times but always got an error.

    I also tried to use dotnetfx cleanup tools, but same result.
    Any tips please.

    Some part of error logs:

    [04/24/10,03:30:27] Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate - ENU: [2] CRootComponent::Install(): Cannot install; setup files failed verification.
    [04/24/10,03:30:28] Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate - ENU: [2] ERROR_INSTALL_PACKAGE_INVALID returned in CRootComponent::Install; the following file is invalid: g:\vs_setup.msi
    [04/24/10,03:30:30] VS70pgui: [2] DepCheck indicates Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate - ENU is not installed.
    [04/24/10,03:30:30] VS70pgui: [2] DepCheck indicates Microsoft Web Deployment Tool (x86) was not attempted to be installed.
    [04/24/10,03:30:30] VS70pgui: [2] DepCheck indicates Microsoft ASP.NET MVC 2 - Visual Studio 2010 Tools was not attempted to be installed.
    [04/24/10,03:30:30] VS70pgui: [2] DepCheck indicates Microsoft ASP.NET MVC 2 was not attempted to be installed.
    [04/24/10,03:30:31] VS70pgui: [2] DepCheck indicates Microsoft Silverlight 3 SDK was not attempted to be installed.
    [04/24/10,03:30:31] VS70pgui: [2] DepCheck indicates Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Tools for Office Runtime (x86) was not attempted to be installed.
    Last edited by dr_aybyd; Apr 23rd, 2010 at 03:22 AM.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  2. #2
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,346

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Do you have any other version of Visual Studio installed? If so uninstall it before installing Visual Studios 2010 and see if that helps.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    No, I don't have any VS installed.
    My OS windows 7 ultimate is newly installed. Just for test of this VS2010.
    I don't know the cause of this problem..
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  4. #4
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,346

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Have you disabled the UAC in Win 7?
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    I haven't tried that...
    Give me a minutes....I will post result.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    opppsss......
    I disabled UAC but still error came around...
    I still can't install VS2010. Same error occurred.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  7. #7
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,346

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Have you tried installing the version downloaded from the Microsoft website? It might be a problem with the virtual drive.

    Visual Studios 2010 Ultimate
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  8. #8

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    I also tried to download a trial from MS site which is also iso file. and burn into dvd, but same result.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  9. #9
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,346

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Have you tried the web installer?
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  10. #10

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    I haven't tried the web installer, maybe its not suitable for my internet connection.
    My internet connection is slow. if i use that, this will takes a days to finish installation.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  11. #11
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,346

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Have you tried using the actual dvd drive rather than using the clone drive?
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  12. #12

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    I also tried that. Ive burned it into dvd and same result, same error.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  13. #13
    Next Of Kin baja_yu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    /dev/root
    Posts
    5,989

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Did you try running this ISO from a virtual drive (Daemon Tools)? I downloaded the ISO, ran from Daemoon Tools and installed fine.

    There's also chance that you had errors during download. Did you check the hash after download to see if it matches? Also, I used FlashGet download manager to download the ISO.

  14. #14
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,346

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    This maybe a stupid question but where did you obtain the iso from? How big is the file you have?

    Edit:

    I have installed the web installer version of VS 2010 Ultimate on my Win 7 laptop without problems.
    Last edited by Nightwalker83; Apr 23rd, 2010 at 06:55 AM. Reason: Adding more!
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  15. #15

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    I downloaded it from here
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en
    And the iso file http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...ltimTrial1.iso

    I also found similar problem here from MS site
    https://connectbeta.microsoft.com/Vi...-2010-rc-fails

    I also followed some comments there, but no success
    Last edited by dr_aybyd; Apr 23rd, 2010 at 07:02 AM.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  16. #16
    PowerPoster Nightwalker83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    13,346

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Did you try what baja yu suggested? Maybe the download was canceled before it had a chance to complete.
    when you quote a post could you please do it via the "Reply With Quote" button or if it multiple post click the "''+" button then "Reply With Quote" button.
    If this thread is finished with please mark it "Resolved" by selecting "Mark thread resolved" from the "Thread tools" drop-down menu.
    Please consider giving me some rep points if I help you a lot.
    Please rate my post if you find it helpful!
    Technology is a dangerous thing in the hands of an idiot! I am that idiot.

  17. #17

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Maybe I need to download another one whew.....
    I will update this after my download...
    Thanks for the help.... SHA-1 value is diff. from MS Site...maybe damage download.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

  18. #18
    Next Of Kin baja_yu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    /dev/root
    Posts
    5,989

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    That's probably it then. Be sure to use FlashGet (or some other download manager).

  19. #19

    Thread Starter
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    310

    Re: Always got error in installing VS2010 Ultimate

    Resolve now. Thanks guys.
    The problem is in .iso file I've downloaded. I decided to download again from MS site.
    This time I used FlashGet as baja yu said.
    But this iso from MS is came in 30 days Trial.
    I edited the Product key inside the iso to make it lifetime.
    VB 6.0 = "Self-Study" Then
    vb.NET = "Self-Study" Then
    C# = 'on going study.....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width