TextBox 3 = byte 25 to 48 of 48

Can some1 help me?

PowerPoster

Re: need help with read bytes

Code:
    text1.text = left(data,12)
    text2.text = mid(data,13,12)
    text3.text = right(data,24)
    Well, everyone else has been doing it :-)
    Loading a file into memory QUICKLY - Using SendKeys - HyperLabel - A highly customisable label replacement - Using resource files/DLLs with VB - Adding GZip to your projects
    Expect more to come in future
    If I have helped you, RATE ME! :-)

I love helping noobs with their VB problems (probably because, as an amateur programmer, I am only slightly better at VB than them :-)) but if you SERIOUSLY want to get help for free from a community such as VBForums, you have to first have a grounding (basic knowledge) in VB6, otherwise you're way too much work to help...You've got to give a little if you want to get help from us, in other words!

And we DON'T do your homework. If your tutor doesn't teach you enough to help you make the project without his or her help, FIND A BETTER TUTOR or try reading books on programming! We are happy to help with minor things regarding the project, but you have to understand the rest of it if you want our help to be useful.

I dont understand .. can you explain ?

PowerPoster

If you haven't loaded the data in first then you'd have to do that, but the 3 lines assume you have and it splits the data up...I'll reply in a second with a version that also loads the file in
    Loading a file into memory QUICKLY - Using SendKeys - HyperLabel - A highly customisable label replacement - Using resource files/DLLs with VB - Adding GZip to your projects