Dim y As Double
    Set feuil1 = worsheets(1)
    y = 127.66
    feuil1.Cells(1, 1) = y

I get "Function or Sub not defined"...

thanks for your help

PowerPoster

Re: whats wrong in this?

TONS of things are wrong with it, and TBH if you can't work out what the mistakes are in that code then there is literally no hope whatsoever for you in the programming field.

If, as I suspect, it is a question asked by your tutor, there's a reason why you were asked it and not us...because YOU need to learn how to find mistakes
    Well, everyone else has been doing it :-)
    Loading a file into memory QUICKLY - Using SendKeys - HyperLabel - A highly customisable label replacement - Using resource files/DLLs with VB - Adding GZip to your projects
    Expect more to come in future
    If I have helped you, RATE ME! :-)

I love helping noobs with their VB problems (probably because, as an amateur programmer, I am only slightly better at VB than them :-)) but if you SERIOUSLY want to get help for free from a community such as VBForums, you have to first have a grounding (basic knowledge) in VB6, otherwise you're way too much work to help...You've got to give a little if you want to get help from us, in other words!

And we DON'T do your homework. If your tutor doesn't teach you enough to help you make the project without his or her help, FIND A BETTER TUTOR or try reading books on programming! We are happy to help with minor things regarding the project, but you have to understand the rest of it if you want our help to be useful.

I'm a real beginner... and I have been searching... I know ...shame on me... but it's not my tutor just trying to understand...

Sorry about that

To start with you are opening with
    SUB testObjet()

What is Sub testObjet()

That is not valid code.
    Missing something at the end also
    Sometimes the Programmer
    Sometimes the DBA

Mazz1

PowerPoster