dcsimg

Thread: [RESOLVED] VB Virtual Mouse

Resolved [RESOLVED] VB Virtual Mouse

I am working on a my own twitter bot(please don't tell me there 100 out there use another, I wish to make my own). The internet browser is located in the form. I currently use Sendkeys and make the program actually move the mouse to click through the pages, login and copy and paste some info(No not spamming, 1 textbox and it logs in and changes my status on selected accounts which are highlighted in a listbox). Is there a way I can basicly make the form have it's own mouse or simulate fake clicks without the use of my actual cursor possible API? Like its a virtual machine so to say. I want to be able to run the program in the background and still simulate mouse clicks without using my actual cursor. I remember being able to do it a long time ago so I believe it should still be possible. Also I'm not good with Winsock so that won't work cause I need to actually copy paste. Unless you would like to give me a tutorial.

Re: VB Virtual Mouse

I have 10 website and 10 twitter accounts to follow each plus a few for my blogs and then my own to talk about them all.. Instead of most other 'bots' You either have to login 1 by 1 to to change your status (which is faster than manually doing it) Then you have ones that can change status for all 10 but mine I just hold down ctrl and select which accounts I want to update lets say 5 and it just logs into those 5. Which right now it does it all for me..but it uses my actual mouse which is quite annoying.

Also working on a forum monitor bot that looks for 'spam' multiple instances of the same post in different areas and links that happen to get past my current setup. It will scan the web broswer field at the area of text for the cursor to change. This is why I talked about the "copy/paste" above. Running so many websites I'd like to have things automated and clean/easy for me as possible.
    Last edited by pdent1; Oct 23rd, 2009 at 02:41 PM.