Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Roll the active Form to the next Form

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    112

    Roll the active Form to the next Form

    Hello All,

    How can I creat a menu with VB,
    So every selection will roll the active menu page to the selected menu page?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    PowerPoster
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    British Columbia
    Posts
    9,758

    Re: Roll the active Form to the next Form

    How can I creat a menu with VB,
    Use the Menu Editor. Open a Form, right click anywhere on the form and select Menu Editor.

    So every selection will roll the active menu page to the selected menu page?
    Huh? What?

  3. #3
    Frenzied Member wpearsall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England / UK
    Posts
    1,065

    Re: Roll the active Form to the next Form

    do u mean a window list?

    if you click "Windowlist" on the menu editor it will automatically create a list of windows on a midi form... if thats what u mean?

    if not more details plz
    Wayne

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    112

    Re: Roll the active Form to the next Form

    The menu have some menu pages,
    I think I can to got from page to page, by clear the active page and show the page that the user jump to it.

    Can I change from page to page by no clearin the page and just show the new one, Can I do it by rolling the active page to the right and rolling in the next page from the left?

    Thanks again!!!

  5. #5
    Frenzied Member wpearsall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England / UK
    Posts
    1,065

    Re: Roll the active Form to the next Form

    ohhhh
    i think you may want to use a frame to group pages...

    and then a Tab Control to change the pages...

    you mean like say IE options, how diff tabs show diff options?

    if so..

    Tab Control is on windows common controls ( i normally use v 6)

    then on tab click....

    Framename(tabname.selecteditem.index).zorder 0

    name your frames the same , if they are all the same size you just then need to bring the one you want forward and not really a need to worry about making it invisible...

    then make a frame for each tab... and set the index to the tab index...
    Wayne

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    112

    Re: Roll the active Form to the next Form

    I'm a begginer,

    Can you please send me a short VB of a menu that when running have one button (on & off) and one button to the next menu step, when clicking on the next button, the rolling is excuting, and the start page is rolling out, the end menu page is rolling in with a message of the button state.

    Thanks a lot for the help!

  7. #7
    Frenzied Member wpearsall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England / UK
    Posts
    1,065

    Re: Roll the active Form to the next Form

    ok...


    is this what you want... ? ....
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Wayne

  8. #8

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    112

    Re: Roll the active Form to the next Form

    Yes...

  9. #9
    Frenzied Member wpearsall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England / UK
    Posts
    1,065

    Re: Roll the active Form to the next Form

    ive already told you how to do it...

    1) right click your toolbox on the left hand side.
    2) Click "components"
    3) scroll to "Microsoft windows common controls 6.0"
    4) tick it, and ok / apply
    5) add "TabStrip" control to form
    6) right click tab strip... add your "page names" as "Captions" on the "Tabs" tab...
    7) Add a "Frame" control for each tab
    8) Name each tab the same (In my code example its Frame1)
    9) Ensure each frame's Index correspondes to the tab index (Above picture Frame1 index is 1, Frame2 is 2 ETC)
    10) Add this code to your tab strip click event

    Code:
        dim i as integer
        for i = 1 to (NUMBER OF "FRAMES"
                if i = tabname.selecteditem.index then
                    Frame1(i).zorder 0
                    frame1(i).visible = true
                else
                    frame1(i).visble=false
                end if
         next i
    .zorder 0 brings it to the front, 1 would send to the back.

    if the frames r equal size, you do not need to worry about setting the visible property, however you may want to loop through and set it since the user will otherwise be able to tab into the controls still...
    Wayne

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width