[RESOLVED] [2005] Remoting Serialization problem-VBForums

Thread: [RESOLVED] [2005] Remoting Serialization problem

Resolved [RESOLVED] [2005] Remoting Serialization problem

Hi!

I'm kind of new in Remoting domain, and I'm facing some problem,

I've create a DLL that store a Class that 2 application need,
    One of them say program "A" register and instantiate the "service" like this

Code:
       RemoteTcpSetting("port") = pServicePortNumber
       RemoteTcpSetting("name") = pServiceName

Dim channel As New System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.Http.HttpChannel(RemoteTcpSetting, Nothing, Nothing)

If ChannelServices.GetChannel(pServiceName) Is Nothing Then
           ChannelServices.RegisterChannel(channel, False)
       End If
     RemotingConfiguration.RegisterWellKnownServiceType(GetType(MMOutlookSyncServer.clsSyncControler), pServiceName, WellKnownObjectMode.Singleton)

'Instantiate the service 
       oSyncControler = CType(Activator.GetObject(GetType(MMOutlookSyncServer.clsSyncControler), "http://127.0.0.1:" & pServicePortNumber.ToString & "/" & pServiceName), MMOutlookSyncServer.clsSyncControler)
    In the second program say, Program "B", I simply instantiate the class SyncControler to the already registered one
    Code:
     oSyncControler = CType(Activator.GetObject(GetType(MMOutlookSyncServer.clsSyncControler), "http://127.0.0.1:" & pServicePortNumber.ToString & "/" & pServiceName), MMOutlookSyncServer.clsSyncControler)
    All the above work great I can manipulate the oSyncControler member and property perfectly.

Thing go a bit more problematic, when I bring the code from the program "B" into a Outlook AddIns DLL. Every procedure/method that I call bring error.
    One of them, when I try to get a Typed DataSet from the "service"
    Code:
     Me.DataGridView1.DataSource = oSyncControler.SyncLog
    give me this error:
    Code: