Thread: Pls Help!!! hOW To Convert .vbp to .exe

Pls Help!!! hOW To Convert .vbp to .exe

Dear Expert,

May I know is that a way to Convert Visual basic project to .exe file externally. Without using Visual Basic programme to do so. I am using visual basic 6.0 to create the project. Thanks

Re: Pls Help!!! hOW To Convert .vbp to .exe

I'm no expert, but to compile your project into standard .exe do the following:

Click the "File" menu and mouse down to "Make EXE". Then click on it.

That's it.
    <--- Did someone help you? Please rate their post. The little green squares make us feel really smart!
    If topic has been resolved, please pull down the Thread Tools & mark it Resolved.

Is VB consuming your life, and is that a bad thing??

Thankx for the reply !!! But i do know this way of converting. I am trying to find a way that which is converting the .vbp to .exe without the use of the visual basic software.

"Digital Revolution"

Quote Originally Posted by pacify21
    Thankx for the reply !!! But i do know this way of converting. I am trying to find a way that which is converting the .vbp to .exe without the use of the visual basic software.
    This is called a Visual Basic compiler. I'm not aware of any 3rd party ones, just Visual Basic.

So why not just use VB? Or do you not have it installed? If not, you can try searching google for "Visual Basic Compiler" or "3rd party visual basic compiler" and see what kind of stuff comes up.

Addicted Member

You need to use only the VB6 compiler to compile the VB6 application. For doing so,

Try finding your VB6 EXE in your machine. Let us assume the path is

"D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\VB98\VB6.exe"

Then you project vbp file is <ProjectFile.vbp>. Inorder to execute the file without the IDE, get into the DOS prompt mode

D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\VB98\VB6.EXE <ProjectFile.vbp> /make

The <ProjectFile.vbp> file name should include the full path of the folders in your machine.
    Regards