dcsimg
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member senthilkumartd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    206

    [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

    Hi,
    What is the bug in the following URL. But this website is running in the development system.

    http://senthiltd.brinkster.net/deigicell/default.aspx

    (Note: Copy the URL to your browser addressbar)

    Regards,
    Senthil
    Last edited by senthilkumartd; Feb 1st, 2007 at 02:04 AM. Reason: URL link is not working
    God has been pleased to place as a king or cobbler do the work sincerely

  2. #2
    Banned plenderj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    10,359

    Re: [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

    Well it's saying your master page isn't there. In the folder on the remote server, can you see MasterPage.Master?

    Also, it looks like the page isn't compiled. I usually develop on the development machine and then Publish the entire solution to the production server. This will compile the application and upload only the necessary files

  3. #3
    ASP.NET Moderator mendhak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Ulaan Baator GooGoo: Frog
    Posts
    38,174

    Re: [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

    What did you actually upload? Did you build first?

  4. #4

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member senthilkumartd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    206

    Re: [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

    I uploaded all the files in the solution and the class file contact.cs resides in app_code folder. But it shows unable to connect to "contact"
    God has been pleased to place as a king or cobbler do the work sincerely

  5. #5
    Banned plenderj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    10,359

    Re: [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

    You should not have any source code on your website... Try using Publish

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member senthilkumartd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    206

    Re: [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

    While I am publishing, it shows publish failed but don't display any messages.
    God has been pleased to place as a king or cobbler do the work sincerely

  7. #7
    Banned plenderj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    10,359

    Re: [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

    Can you perform a full build?
    Are you entering the correct FTP credentials, or publishing to a UNC with the right access permissions?

  8. #8

    Thread Starter
    Addicted Member senthilkumartd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    206

    Re: [2005] What is the bug in production machine?

    1. I have buillt the application from Build->Build Web site. There is no .dll files after compilation . Is we have set any configuration settings?
    2. I have attached full source of the software.

    Web app starting page is LOGIN.aspx
    User Name: Admin
    password: admin
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by senthilkumartd; Feb 5th, 2007 at 11:28 PM. Reason: Missed Logon info
    God has been pleased to place as a king or cobbler do the work sincerely

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width