dcsimg
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: How to change the menu bar's color?

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    78

    Question How to change the menu bar's color?

    How can I change the menu bar's color? I want to make a nice looking program and my problem is the default color of the menu bar doesn't match the background color of the form.
    To become a PROFESSIONAL,
    Start from SCRATCH...

  2. #2
    Just Married shakti5385's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Udaipur,Rajasthan(INDIA)
    Posts
    3,747

    Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    For chanaging the menu bar colur not so easy. You have to use the third party control or the user control. Because menu bar defaulr use the windows color.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Just Married shakti5385's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Udaipur,Rajasthan(INDIA)
    Posts
    3,747

    Thumbs up Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    Quote Originally Posted by bushmobile
    check out this sample by RhinoBull: http://www.vbforums.com/showpost.php...31&postcount=3
    Good link by bush
    it is working perfectly

    everard this is your solution

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    78

    Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    It's working!!! Thanks for the reply.
    To become a PROFESSIONAL,
    Start from SCRATCH...

  6. #6
    WiggleWiggle dclamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,529

    Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    dont forget to mark this post as resolved
    My usual boring signature: Something

  7. #7

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    78

    Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    One more thing, the submenus didn't change its color. For example, when I click File, the menu appears has a default color. How can I change the color of the submenus?
    To become a PROFESSIONAL,
    Start from SCRATCH...

  8. #8
    Oi, fat-rag! bushmobile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    on the poop deck
    Posts
    5,592

    Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    it should do, if you Or the value of MIM_APPLYTOSUBMENUS for fMask then all submenus should also adopt the same colour.

    can you show us how you're using it?

  9. #9

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    78

    Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    I used the same code written in the link you've provided. The only difference is that I placed the code in the form Load Event. Meaning, the color of the menu bar will changed as the program is already started.
    To become a PROFESSIONAL,
    Start from SCRATCH...

  10. #10
    Oi, fat-rag! bushmobile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    on the poop deck
    Posts
    5,592

    Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    works perfectly for me using Form_Load - the main menu bar has File on it and comes up yellow - click on File and i get a blue sub menu.

    if you're using RB's code as is then you should be getting that too.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    england
    Posts
    27

    Re: How to change the menu bar's color?

    thanks this post helped a gr8 deal :thumbs:
    dont believe in all that you've been told!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width