Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: MsgBox VbYesNo Problem(R to the Izzolved)

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member nickTHEguitarist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    82

    Resolved MsgBox VbYesNo Problem(R to the Izzolved)

    How do I set up a vbNo If then statement for this:

    VB Code:
    1. If MsgBox("Again?", vbYesNo) = vbYes Then Call MessageBox_Trick

    I want it to load the form if vbNo.
    Last edited by nickTHEguitarist; Apr 10th, 2005 at 05:14 PM.
    Nick

  2. #2
    Fanatic Member vbasicgirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,016

    Re: MsgBox VbYesNo Problem

    just put an Else in there.
    VB Code:
    1. If MsgBox("Again?", vbYesNo) = vbYes Then
    2.   Call MessageBox_Trick
    3. Else
    4.  'do code for vbno
    5. End If

    casey.

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member nickTHEguitarist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    82

    Re: MsgBox VbYesNo Problem

    Oh sorry I forgot to put, when vbNo is click I need another message box. Do I just put that in a else statement then too?
    Nick

  4. #4
    Fanatic Member vbasicgirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,016

    Re: MsgBox VbYesNo Problem

    VB Code:
    1. If MsgBox("Again?", vbYesNo) = vbYes Then
    2.   Call MessageBox_Trick
    3. Else
    4.  MsgBox "No pressed"
    5. End If
    like that you mean ?

    casey.

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member nickTHEguitarist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    82

    Question Re: MsgBox VbYesNo Problem

    Yes, kinda like that. Only that was an example the one I need to do is super long code so yea

    Thanks.




    "Cuz I'm just flippin sweet like that yo"
    Nick

  6. #6
    Fanatic Member vbPoet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Searching ..
    Posts
    669

    Re: MsgBox VbYesNo Problem(R to the Izzolved)

    Quote Originally Posted by nickTHEguitarist
    How do I set up a vbNo If then statement for this:

    VB Code:
    1. If MsgBox("Again?", vbYesNo) = vbYes Then Call MessageBox_Trick

    I want it to load the form if vbNo.

    u can do like
    VB Code:
    1. If MsgBox("Again?", vbYesNo) = vbNo Then Call MessageBox_Trick

  7. #7

    Thread Starter
    Lively Member nickTHEguitarist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    82

    Re: MsgBox VbYesNo Problem(R to the Izzolved)

    Well I decided not to use the msgBox if then statement at all. I used radio option buttons



    -NCM TO ITS FULLEST MOOF-
    Nick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width