dcsimg
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: GA-7VAX Dual channel?

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member Alien_poo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    668

    GA-7VAX Dual channel?

    Hi, remember me?

    Does my motherboard support dual channel memory? (I have two sticks of 256mb Kingston) If yes, how do I have to place the sticks in the 3 slots for it to run dual channel?

    Thx in advance
    "A RESPECTED scientist has put forward the stunning - if unsavoury - possibility that humans are descended from sewage dumped overboard by aliens."
    "First we read that we are the creation of God, then scientists say we are descended from apes. Now they say we're some sort of alien poo. How much further can we sink?"
    - Robert Matthews, Science Correspondent

  2. #2
    Hyperactive Member alacritous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    464

    Re: GA-7VAX Dual channel?

    I'm not sure for your motherboard, but most have you put it in slots 1 and 3, or 2 and 4... Seeing you have only 3, I'd put one in slot 1 and the other in slot 3.

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member Alien_poo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    668

    Re: GA-7VAX Dual channel?

    Is there a way to see if it's running dual channel or not?
    "A RESPECTED scientist has put forward the stunning - if unsavoury - possibility that humans are descended from sewage dumped overboard by aliens."
    "First we read that we are the creation of God, then scientists say we are descended from apes. Now they say we're some sort of alien poo. How much further can we sink?"
    - Robert Matthews, Science Correspondent

  4. #4
    Hyperactive Member alacritous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    464

    Re: GA-7VAX Dual channel?

    Somewhere in the BIOS maybe.

  5. #5
    l33t! MrPolite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    4,428

    Re: GA-7VAX Dual channel?

    Quote Originally Posted by Alien_poo
    Is there a way to see if it's running dual channel or not?
    haha AlienPOO! where have ya been
    rate my posts if they help ya!
    Extract thumbnail without reading the whole image file: (C# - VB)
    Apply texture to bitmaps: (C# - VB)
    Extended console library: (VB)
    Save JPEG with a certain quality (image compression): (C# - VB )
    VB.NET to C# conversion tips!!

  6. #6

    Thread Starter
    Fanatic Member Alien_poo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    668

    Re: GA-7VAX Dual channel?

    Quote Originally Posted by MrPolite
    haha AlienPOO! where have ya been
    Aaaahh, here and there... to school mostly. I gave up on VB some time ago (I wanted to get back into it a few weeks ago, but I don't know where to start anymore... I don't feel like starting from zero again), and even though I found it very un-cool when people left the forums because of the new owners... I did it myself (I left)

    I still pass by and bump my "We can do it!" thread once in a while... but VERY rarely. I miss the good ol' times.

    What's been happening around here since my departure?
    "A RESPECTED scientist has put forward the stunning - if unsavoury - possibility that humans are descended from sewage dumped overboard by aliens."
    "First we read that we are the creation of God, then scientists say we are descended from apes. Now they say we're some sort of alien poo. How much further can we sink?"
    - Robert Matthews, Science Correspondent

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width