dcsimg
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Copying from picturebox to DC

  1. #1

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    24

    Copying from picturebox to DC

    How can I choose a piece of the picture and store it in a DC?
    Programming with joy

  2. #2
    Super Moderator manavo11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Around the corner from si_the_geek
    Posts
    7,171
    I think the BitBlt API can do that.


    Has someone helped you? Then you can Rate their helpful post.

  3. #3

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    24
    I think so too, but I couldnt manage to produce any code that was sufficient to do what I want.

    If you could show me appropriate code, it would be helpfull.
    Programming with joy

  4. #4
    Super Moderator manavo11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Around the corner from si_the_geek
    Posts
    7,171


    Has someone helped you? Then you can Rate their helpful post.

  5. #5

    Thread Starter
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    24
    Usefull indeed, but it only shows how to draw from one picturebox to another. I need some example code for copying image from picturebox to a DC.
    Programming with joy

  6. #6
    Hyperactive Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Someplace 'ore the rainbow
    Posts
    392
    Just substitute the destination picture box's hDC with the other DC.

    cjqp
    When your answer is the Arc Sin of 1.015, you should check your Pythagorean triple.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Featured


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width